Thank You Ez Robot, But Signing Off For Now

Thank you EZ Robot Community,
I found EZ Robot in 2012, and I love it.
I have built many EZ Robots, and taught my grandson with EZ Robot.
Thank you to everyone that has helped me.
I have had a lot of great experience here, but I think it is time to sign off for now.
I agree with others that have determined it is time to do the same.
Things have been rough for many members who expressed their opinions, and got blasted because they did not think the same as others.
I think this forum has been brutal to others!
I will keep building my robots and try to achieve my ideas and dreams.
Thank you to everyone that has helped me.
Steve S

@Steve S I understand your frustration, but Brutal might be too harsh. I admit members can be quite direct. But thats whats drive us to be better. I welcome the honesty, think about it. If members praised every robot on this forum, and never gave an honest opinion, then all they are doing is blowing smoke up our ezb. Critiquing ones work is what we are needing. We all make mistakes and its good that the members take the time to point it out and help with a solution. I have had alot of critiquing which made me a better designer and robot builder. I think you should stay.

Sorry to see you go from the forum - I'm unaware of a situation that caused you to feel unsettled. What can I do to help?

Hate to see you go.
I do agree that sometimes the forums here can get a little brutal.
In the past I myself was a little short with a member that no longer comes in, and it's something I regret to this day.

If I don't have anything nice to say then I just don't say anything at all!