Award
Congratulations Richard R, for answering the question and has received an EZ-Credit award! Share what you have learned and create a tutorial to help others by clicking here.

Ultrasonic Sensor On Adc Ports

Assistance Requested

Help bhouston with their question and receive $10 of EZ-Credit to get more robots and parts from our store. The following information was provided about their previous efforts searching tutorials for a resolution.

bhouston claims to have checked these sources:

I am trying to get a HC - SR04 Ultrasonic sensor to work off of ADC ports and having a little difficulty. Before I go any further into frustration - can you run this sensor off of ADC ports?

I have found a few conversations, tutorials and activities that may help with your question. Take a look at these links. I've sorted them by what I believe to be most relevant but that is not always the case as I'm still learning.

Also, consider reviewing the Learn section for informative lessons and activities. Check it out!

@Bob... to be honest I don't think it's possible... Not the HC SR04 anyway... These can Maxbotix Range finder , however...

OK that explains it, maybe I'll try the another type I have that I got from Radio Shack. It only has 3 pins so maybe I can hook it up like my PIR to an ADC port.

Here is a ping (that works with the ezb4) that only uses one digital port... Price isn't bad and performance is similar to the SR04... inexpensive ping

@bhouston you'll need to use a digital port for the Parallax PING sensor (the one from Radio Shack) or 2 digital ports for the one from EZ-Robot (the HC-SR04). These are not designed for use on a ADC port.

Are you just experimenting, or have you ran out of digital ports?

@Richard R Thanks, That one is the same as the one from Radio Shack. Your new winnings should help you but some more EZB stuff. Congrats

@JustinRatliff, Yes, I have run out of digital ports. I'll have to get another v4 connected to my project.