Award
Congratulations Richard R, for answering the question and has received an EZ-Credit award! Share what you have learned and create a tutorial to help others by clicking here.

Sabertooth 2 X 25 Question

Assistance Requested

Help Anthony XLRobots.com with their question and receive $10 of EZ-Credit to get more robots and parts from our store. The following information was provided about their previous efforts searching tutorials for a resolution.

Anthony XLRobots.com claims to have checked these sources:

does the sabertooth 2x25 have a reset or internal fuse? was setting it up last night and all was fine. it was working then just stopped. power was feeding thru t the ezb but the light on the sabertooth was off. really puzzling.

I have found a few conversations, tutorials and activities that may help with your question. Take a look at these links. I've sorted them by what I believe to be most relevant but that is not always the case as I'm still learning.

Also, consider reviewing the Learn section for informative lessons and activities. Check it out!

I am sure Dimension Engineering's website would have a detailed spec sheet...

I would first check and see if it is getting power... check the wiring hasn't pulled loose or any battery issues....

I had one that also stopped working. I think we still have it lying around somewhere. I didn't look into it much, but I believe ours broke.

@DJ Sures thanks for the help. Question if i don't want to use a sabertooth and only want 6 volts 9 amps to run the wheel chair motors( too strong for the arms) is there an alternative?

Parallax HB25 would be a good fit, and easy to use (looks like a Modified Servo to the EZB). You would need two of them for two motors.

Sabertooth has smaller H-bridges that would meet your needs. a 2x12 would be fine.

Roboclaw makes high amp H-bridges that take the exact same serial commands as the Sabertooth, but have the Kangaroo functionality built in and are competitively priced.

Alan