Award
Congratulations jstarne1, for answering the question and has received an EZ-Credit award! Share what you have learned and create a tutorial to help others by clicking here.

Running 2 Servos Off One Port

Assistance Requested

Help Anthony XLRobots.com with their question and receive $10 of EZ-Credit to get more robots and parts from our store. The following information was provided about their previous efforts searching tutorials for a resolution.

Anthony XLRobots.com claims to have checked these sources:

I bought the AutoTalk Controller E2 for LeXI's mouthsync animations. the board only controls 1 servo. my setup has 2 servos working opposite each other to move the jaw up and down. how can I setup a connection to use both servos on the one port?

I have found a few conversations, tutorials and activities that may help with your question. Take a look at these links. I've sorted them by what I believe to be most relevant but that is not always the case as I'm still learning.

Also, consider reviewing the Learn section for informative lessons and activities. Check it out!

Hi aameralis,

I've done it with my bubble lifter support blocks and it works great. You just need to make sure you don't overload the power supply pins of the digital port if your powering them from there. Just splice together two servo extension cords like this and plug it into a port:

User-inserted image

When you send a signal from EZ Builder both will move exactly the same. I start showing them about 2 minutes in:

Just Parallel the connections so both servos reference the same signal from the same port.

I just use a "Y"servo cable... Very simple...

Cheers
R

I'm hoping this works with the auto talk board. I'm going to use a ext power source of 6v. So I will only need to connect the logic wires to the board.

Wow that is kinda pricey. There wasn't a cheaper way?