Award
Congratulations Jeremie, for answering the question and has received an EZ-Credit award! Share what you have learned and create a tutorial to help others by clicking here.

Dj How Disi You Wire Up The Wheels On The Shovel Bot?

Assistance Requested

Help Anthony XLRobots.com with their question and receive $10 of EZ-Credit to get more robots and parts from our store. The following information was provided about their previous efforts searching tutorials for a resolution.

Anthony XLRobots.com claims to have checked these sources:

Hey DJ, I just scored 2 Pride Revo Scooters. The Wheel assembly has a thick red and blk wire and a thin yellow and black wire the red/blk work great for forward and reverse(switch polarity) but how do I make it turn?

I have found a few conversations, tutorials and activities that may help with your question. Take a look at these links. I've sorted them by what I believe to be most relevant but that is not always the case as I'm still learning.

Also, consider reviewing the Learn section for informative lessons and activities. Check it out!

You may want to post pics

The motors I have on my scooter base have an electric lock. they are small wires going into the motor/gearbox. They need a few volts to unlock the gearbox.

@dj Sures. Ok but is yours one with 2 motors one for ea. wheel or 1 motor for both wheels?and the wires for the grear box. they make the wheel lock for turning?

I'm fairly certain @DJ's shovel bot has two independent motors, I suppose the wheel lock is for default braking (so the scooter doesn't run away on you until it is the throttle is activated). His chassis was from a wheel chair rather than scooter so the 2 separate motors are needed to be able to turn in a tight radius, I have a feeling that the scooter has a single axle at the back and the two wheels can't be driven independently.

*stress*